Interactive Whiteboard Apps & Screencasting, My First Screencast

I successfully completed my first Screencast! This took quite a long time completing, because I wanted to make sure I practiced what I was going to say and the information was correct.

I used the app Explain Everything.This app was only $2.99and was very easy to use!

 

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 10.25.03 PM

It has so many features. I am able to import photos or videos into slides. You can from there record, type, draw, orplace an arrow to explain the video or picture you just imported. I read the  One Best Thing ibook “Explain Everything: Formative Assessment and Screencasting” which provided steps of how to use the app and the benefits of using the app. This app would be a great resource to use in the classroom, especially for a flipped classroom! I would send the link to my students in which they can watch beforeour next class period. In the classroom I would not have to spend time lecturing over the material, I can instead implement hands-on activities.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*